Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Personal Training Vacancies in Thailand

New Member Array
    vCash
    Thanks

Personal Training Vacancies in Thailand

Hi guys,

I am a fully qualifed Personal Trainer in the UK.

I'm just posting this thread to enquire if there are opportunites in Thailand to work as a Personal Trainer?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks guys!!

vCash
    Thanks

Re: Personal Training Vacancies in Thailand

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Jones View Post
    I'm just posting this thread to enquire if there are opportunites in Thailand to work as a Personal Trainer?
    Legally? No chance.

vCash
    Thanks

I knew a couple of farangs teaching muay thai but that's about it. Dunno if they were legal or not. (They could have kicked me in the head like!)

vCash
    Thanks

I met a girl last week who was here on a stop-over before going to Hong Kong. Apparently she'd somehow got a legit (she said so) job working as a personal trainer in Hong Kong. From what she said, the salary sounded way better than you would ever get in Thailand. Maybe worth considering.

Senior Member Array
    vCash
    Thanks

Go with lemmax's advice. Thailand is very limited in regards to legal work for non-Thais. I saw your other thread. What you could do, if you really want to be in Thailand is get a job teaching ESL and do the personal training for westerners that you meet. You still wouldn't be legal, but that's the risk.

If you want to work as a personal trainer, what about the Middle East? I live in Dubai and there are alot of gyms, including Fitness First. People also hire personal trainers to train them at home.

Good luck.

Senior Member Array goo_stewart's Avatar
    vCash
    Thanks

Yeah, impossible really. I know loads of Thai fitness instructors. They get about 10,000 a month from work if they work at CWOW or FF or another large chain, some more, some less. You definitely can't work legally doing this in normal gyms.